Conservation stewardship banquet postponed til summer


The 46th annual Monroe County Conservation Stewardship Awards Banquet has been postponed to June 15 due to COVID.

The dinner and awards, set to take place from 5 to 9 p.m. at Justin Trails Resort, will recognize both 2020 and 2021 award winners.

2020 award winners were Moe Amundson, conservationist of the year; the Dave and Diane Brueggen family, farmer of the year; and R&R Ranch, tree farmer of the year.

2021 award winners are Don and Donna Justin of Justin Trails Resort, conservationist of the year; Rick and Susan Case of Hawk Valley Angus, farmer of the year; and Steve and Patty Harelson of Whitetail Ridge, tree farmer of the year.

Youth post contest winners for 2020 and 2021 will also be recognized.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here